9 Pounds Left to Goal!!!!

I AM IN SHOCK!

I weigh 159! I have not been in the 150’s since grad school!  I am 9 pounds from my surgeons goal for me, with a total loss of 82 pounds!!!  My current BMI is 26!  I cannot express the depth of my gratitude for this change in my life…..to Dr Michael Snyder my amazing surgeon and now my friend, to my exercise support group and most especially my coaches Richard Kalasky and Carlos T. Hill (even though my stress fracture has sidelined me for a bit) my AWESOME partner in life Scott Silverstein and my Arbonne supplements and weight management products AND the skin care that is making my scars disappear and my sagging skin to bounce back.  LIFE IS GREAT!!!!

I have not been in the 150s since grad school….26 years ago.  So much of my life spent fighting a battle that I could never win.  I am so grateful I never gave up.  I ALWAYS knew in my heart that someday I would be healthy again, I just did not know how.

Today is also exactly 5 months since my surgery.

Scott and I have a consultation appointment next week to look into the plastic surgery I need to get rid of the excess skin and tummy tuck I now need.  While I look good in my new clothes, they are about a size and a half bigger than I really need because of the excess skin that I need to dress around.  Pretty excited to get the process started for the NEW body that is emerging from under the weight.

I am so happy.

Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “9 Pounds Left to Goal!!!!

  1. Where has my wife gone? First it was the butt, then the face and now when I hug Marie she is a new person or I should say 65% of the person she was! She is slimmer, she is happier, she has more energy! There is no looking back, only looking forward to the beach in August! Marie use to avoid the beach, now we are booking week long vacations! This has been a blessing for our family!

  2. I’m not sure I’ve ever enjoyed being in any audience as much as I’ve enjoyed being in the front row of this one! No one in the world knows the back-story on this production better than I. This is a heart-warming, hand-clapping, feet-tapping wildly fun entertainment event! I predict it will rival any long-running show ever lit up by the neon lights of Broadway The stars are first class, the story compelling; the event runs the gamut of all human emotion! What can I say? I’ve never seen anything like it!

Leave a Reply

