GOAL!!!!!!!

GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

91 pounds gone FOREVER, I weigh 150! My BMI is 25!!!!!!!!! I am a size 8!  I am officially a HEALTHY, normal weight person! I WIN!!!!!!

My starting weight was 241, BMI of 40 (morbidly obese), I wore a size 22 and I was hungry ALL. THE. TIME. I was pre-hypertensive, pre-diabetic, asthmatic, had trouble sleeping and snored like a truck diver, my joints ached all the time and I was chronically tired. Today – I sleep like a bear, my asthma appears to be gone, I have no joint pain, my blood work is excellent, I work out, am rarely hungry and I am never tired.

It was SO WORTH IT!!!!!

My surgery was 6 months ago.  I sat in Dr Michael Snyder’s Bariatric Seminar in Denver just over 7 months ago, on December 15th of 2011 (have I mentioned I LOVE him and his work?).  My life has COMPLETELY changed in that time.  I am more confident, I have added friends and deleted non-friends from my life, I am in shape, I have more choices and I love the life I am creating.

This was not as hard as I thought it would be physically….but it was harder than I thought it would be mentally.  Getting out of that old space in my head has been interesting, and sometimes challenging.  I would do it all over again tomorrow if I had to.  And I hope that along the way, I provided some hope for others who are now where I was.

I am COMMITTED to staying healthy, following the rules of my new lifestyle.  I still have not had a drink, I do not consume caffeine anymore, I eat tiny portions multiple times per day and I track everything that goes into me to ensure I reach at least 65 grams of protein per day and at least 80 ozs of water. I will have to take supplements for the rest of my life, but that is all OK for me to stay healthy.

I have decided to have plastic surgery to deal with the sagging skin, and get a tummy tuck and breast lift as well.  I worked HARD to get here, and I want to look as good as I can for as long as I can.  That will likely happen sometime this winter.  I also want to loose about another 10 pounds before that surgery which will take off another 8 or so pounds as well.  So my end goal is actually the low 130s.  That is a great weight for a 5″ 5 1/2 woman.

WOOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

Stay tuned!

7 thoughts on “GOAL!!!!!!!

  1. Congratulations! I’m in the early stages of my weight loss surgery. I haven’t been approved yet but I desperately need to know how you were able to get the required diet waived. At 5’8 360 lbs and with a BMI of 54.7, I need this surgery like yesterday! Please advise. I appreciate any help you can offer. Thanks.

    • Dorah, I was able to get the diet requirement waived because I was able to prove I had over 6 months of medically documented weight loss consultations, nutrition plans and monthly weigh ins ( I actually had a year) which my insurance accepted.

      Even if you have to wait 6 months to meet your insurance requirement, it is worth it! Get the ball rolling! You can do this!

  2. Congrats on your weight loss. Keep up the hard work! One thing I’ve found to be extremely helpful and useful as a supplement to my current diet/exercise plan is Fullbar (www.fullbar.com). Their products (Fullbar shakes) have helped me lose weight and learn how to maintain that weight-loss.

  3. Hi I have been reading your blogs and I must say you have helped me not to be so scared about my journey. I’m looking at my surgery to be in February of 2013. I’m getting excited from reading your journey. I hope you are doing well and I hope I can be as positive and during as you.
    God bless,
    Kristina

Leave a Reply

